The Reputation of the Desert

It’s so hot in the desert! And the other, slightly less popular – It’s so cold in the desert! Right now, it’s anything but hot. The fountain in the entrance to my neighborhood looked like a chandelier made of ice! Really neat-looking… Last night it was said to be 29 degrees. Tonight it should best that temperature by at least another degree or so.

The desert is an amazing place, for it’s extremes and it’s unique beauty. I love being in this environment, even though, being polar-oriented in nature, myself (or so my friends & lovers have told me when visiting and freezing to death in my house,) I actually have been running the heater the last few nights. Peculiar, that. Now if we could only get some snow going, I’ll put the ski racks on my car…

“While Las Vegas Sleeps”   has migrated here…

About this entry